Post Welcome Week Programs

Welcome to your first year at NC State! Acclimating from another institution to NC State isn’t an overnight process. Orientation and Wolfpack Welcome Week will introduce you to new people, resources, and the university environment… but the transition doesn’t stop there. The programs below take place throughout your first fall and spring semester, and are designed to help you build a successful foundation for the rest of your time at NC State. Check out the calendar of events below and email new-students@ncsu.edu if you have any questions.

Tau Sigma National Honors Society

Learn about this National Honors Society exclusively for Transfer students!

go.ncsu.edu/tausigma

Let’s Taco ’bout Transferring

Every Thursday from August 29, 2019- Thursday, October 3, 2019  | 12:00 PM -1:00 PM | Riddick Hall, 3rd Floor Hearth

Join the transfer community for a free drop-in taco lunch! Every week students will also have the opportunity to connect with campus resources as well as Tau Sigma National Honor Society.

New Student Alternative Service Breaks

Trips over Fall and Spring Breaks

Serve the North Carolina community among fellow new students.

go.ncsu.edu/newstudentasb

Dinner Discussions

Fall dates coming soon!

Join campus faculty for conversations on today’s most relevant issues over pizza. Discussion topics coming soon! Check out previous discussions below:

go.ncsu.edu/dinnerdiscussion

New Student Newsletter 

Monday, August 26, 2019

Monday, September 30, 2019

Monday, October 28, 2019

Monday, December 2, 2019

Monday, January 13, 2020

Monday, February 10, 2020

Monday, March 16, 2020

Monday, April 2, 2020

Monday, April 20, 2020

Be on the lookout for this compilation of events happening around campus this month! All new students are automatically subscribed. Hoping to learn more about events from other offices?

newstudents.dasa.ncsu.edu/newsletter