Summer Start Mentors

Each year New Student Programs selects a group of enthusiastic and dedicated undergraduate leaders to assist with implementing the Summer Start program. Summer Start Mentors serve as important resources and guides to assist new students with the transition to NC State.

Interested in becoming a 2021 Summer Start Mentor? Learn more here!

2020 Summer Start Mentors

Kita Adams

Fayetteville, NC

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Major: Psychology

Minors: Spanish and Africana Studies

Senior

maadams4@ncsu.edu

Caroline Barret

Tarboro, NC

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Majors: Major: Plant and Soil Science: Crop Biotechnology

Minors: Genetics and Environmental Toxicology

Junior

cebarre4@ncsu.edu

Hayden Brown

Raleigh, NC

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Major: Poultry Science

Minors: Agriculture Business Management and Forensic Science

Sophomore

hebrown4@ncsu.edu

Maria Dizon

Apex, NC

College of Sciences

Major: Human Biology

Sophomore

mhdizon@ncsu.edu

Skyler Futrell

Wendell, NC

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Major: Political Science

Sophomore

safutre2@ncsu.edu

Larden Garland

Zebulon, NC

College of Engineering and College of Natural Resources

Major: Paper Science and Engineering

Junior

ljgarla2@ncsu.edu

Kate Kennedy

Wake Forest, NC

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Major: Agroecology and Sustainable Food Systems

Minor: Agricultural Business Management and Biological Sciences

Sophomore

kgkenne2@ncsu.edu

Steven Lamm

Knightdale, NC

College of Engineering

Major: First Year Engineering

Minor: Business Entrepreneurship

Sophomore

salamm@ncsu.edu

RyanMehta

Greenville, NC

College of Engineering

Major: Aerospace Engineering

Sophomore

rmmehta2@ncsu.edu

Blake Monkus

Indian Trail, NC

College of Engineering

Major: Aerospace Engineering

Minor: International Studies

Sophomore

blmonkus@ncsu.edu

Cam Myrick

Hobgood, NC

College of Natural Resources

Major: Sport Management

Sophomore

cjmyrick@ncsu.edu

Temi Oluade

Knightdale, NC

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Major: Sociology

Junior

ttoluade@ncsu.edu

Lauryn Oyler

Meadville, PA

Poole College of Management

Major: Business Administration

Sophomore

lnoyler@ncsu.edu

James Paul

Gastonia, NC

College of Education

Major: Technology, Engineering, and Design Education

Minor: Military Studies

Senior

jjpaul@ncsu.edu

Jacob Smith

Concord, NC

Poole College of Management

Major: Business Administration

Sophomore

jhsmith9@ncsu.edu

Molly Sun

Shandong, China

College of Engineering

Major: Computer Science

Minor: Economics

Junior

msun8@ncsu.edu

Liz Williams

Greenville, NC

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Major: History and English Language Writing and Rhetoric

Junior

kewilli7@ncsu.edu