Meet the Summer Start Student Staff

Each year New Student Programs selects a group of enthusiastic and dedicated undergraduate leaders to assist with implementing the Summer Start program. Summer Start Mentors serve as important resources and guides to assist new students with the transition to NC State.

Interested in becoming a 2020 Summer Start Mentor? Learn more here!


2019 Summer Start Mentors


Alaina Alford

Hometown: Laurinburg, NC
College: Engineering
Major: Industrial Engineering Intent
Class: First-Year
Email:aalford2@ncsu.edu


Jesse Anning Yoshihara

Hometown: Greensboro, NC
College: Engineering
Major: Computer Science Intent
Class: First-Year
Email: janning@ncsu.edu


DeAnna Bucy-Anderson

Hometown: Chapel Hill, NC
College: Engineering
Major: Mechanical Engineering Intent
Class: First-Year
Email: dlbucyan@ncsu.edu


Bansi Chhatrala

Hometown: Matthews, NC
College: Engineering
Major: Computer Science Intent
Class: First-Year
Email: bschhatr@ncsu.edu


Michael Choi

Hometown: Olney, MD
Program: Engineering
Major: Electrical Engineering Intent
Class: First-Year
Email: schoi23@ncsu.edu


Brenna Copeland

Hometown: Wilmington, NC
College: Engineering
Major: Environmental Engineering Intent
Class: First-Year
Email: brcopela@ncsu.edu


Luke Dillard

Hometown: Matthews, NC
College: Sciences
Major: Biological Sciences
Class: First-Year
Email: lcdillar@ncsu.edu


Dominique Favero

Hometown: San Diego, CA
College: Wilson College of Textiles
Major: Fashion and Textile Management
Class: Sophomore
Email: defavero@ncsu.edu


Brendon Hawkins

Hometown: Charlotte, NC
College: Education
Major: Technology, Engineering and Design Education
Class: Sophomore
Email: behawki2@ncsu.edu


Freddy Hernandez-Garcia

Hometown: Clayton, NC
College: Engineering
Major: Mechanical Engineering Intent
Class: First-Year
Email: ahernan9@ncsu.edu


Jake Jennings

Hometown: Elizabeth City, NC
College: Natural Resources
Major: Environmental Science
Class
: First-Year
Email: jcjenni2@ncsu.edu


Pooja Lenin

Hometown: Morrisville, NC
College: University College
Major: Exploratory Studies
Class: First-Year
Email: nlenin@ncsu.edu

 


Diana Mendez Padilla

Hometown: Durham, NC
College: Wilson College of Textiles
Major: Fashion and Textile Management
Class: Sophomore
Email: dmmendez@ncsu.edu


Lauren Moore

Hometown: Fayetteville, NC
College: Engineering
Major: Chemical Engineering Intent
Class: First-Year
Emaillamoore6@ncsu.edu


Sunny Rai

Hometown: Raleigh, NC
College: Poole College of Management
Major: Business Administration
Class: Sophomore
Email: srai3@ncsu.edu


Kara Reddish

Hometown: Durham, NC
College: Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Sociology
Class: Junior
Emailkareddi2@ncsu.edu


Jacob Shore

Hometown: Southern Pines, NC
College: Engineering
Major: Mechanical Engineering Intent
Class: First-Year
Email: jshore2@ncsu.edu


Morgan Trotter

Hometown: Dallas, TX
College: Poole College of Management
Major: Management First Year
Class: Sophomore
Email: mntrotte@ncsu.edu


Lauren White

Hometown: Landenberg, PA
College: Engineering
Major: Electrical Engineering Intent
Class
: First-Year
Email: lbwhite@ncsu.edu