Meet the Orientation Student Staff

Each year New Student Programs selects a group of mature and dedicated undergraduate leaders to assist with implementing university orientation programs throughout the year. Orientation Leaders serve as resources and peer advisors to new students and family members attending orientation programs. Student Coordinators are student leaders who have previously served as Orientation Leaders and assist in the program development and implementation of New Student Orientation.

Fill out the interest form to receive more information in the fall.

2020 Student Coordinators

Ben Alcorn

Forest City, NC
Wilson College of Textiles
Major: Fashion and Textile Management
Junior
bjalcorn@ncsu.edu

Abi Hammer

Sylva, NC
Poole College of Management
Major: Economics
Junior
aohammer@ncsu.edu

Nicholas Williams

Social Circle, GA
Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Political Science
Junior
nwillia5@ncsu.edu

2020 Orientation Leaders

Storm Alexander

Holly Springs/Fuquay-Varina, NC
College of Education
Major: Middle Grades Science Education
Sophomore
sdalexan@ncsu.edu

Kyra Barrier

Charlotte, NC
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Majors: International Studies and History
Junior
kbbarrie@ncsu.edu

Mykel Berrie

Greensboro, NC
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Arts Studies
Sophomore
maberrie@ncsu.edu

Alyssa Brown

Fayetteville, NC
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Social Work
Senior (Transfer)
abrown23@ncsu.edu

Lexie Burns

Albemarle, NC
College of Natural Resources
Major: Natural Resources
Junior (Transfer)

amburns4@ncsu.edu

Tatianna Carey

Tryon, NC
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Major: Agriculture Business Management
Minor: Horticulture
Sophomore
tmcarey@ncsu.edu

Emily Cecchini

Fayetteville, NC
College of Sciences
Major: Physics
Sophomore
ehcecchi@ncsu.edu

Jonathan Chao

Morrisville, NC
College of Sciences
Major: Statistics
Sophomore
jschao@ncsu.edu

Joshua Copeland

Wake Forest, NC
College of Sciences
Major: Biological Sciences
Minor: Sports Science
Junior
jacopela@ncsu.edu

Richard Dong

Yanceyville, NC
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Majors: Arts Studies and Theatre
Junior
rdong2@ncsu.edu

Turner Edwards

Clinton, NC
Poole College of Management
Major: Accounting
Sophomore
thedwar2@ncsu.edu

Meghan Enoch

Charlotte, NC
College of Education
Major: Elementary Education
Junior
maenoch@ncsu.edu

Caroline Foy

Goldsboro, NC
College of Sciences
Major: Biology
Sophomore
cfoy@ncsu.edu

Joe Foy

Goldsboro, NC
College of Engineering
Major: Biomedical Engineering
Sophomore
jlfoy@ncsu.edu

Shilpa Giri

New Delhi, India
College of Engineering
Major: Biomedical Engineering
Sophomore
sgiri@ncsu.edu

Taleek Harlee

Lumberton, NC
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Major: Agricultural Education
Senior
tdharlee@ncsu.edu

Hibah Mariam

India
Poole College of Management
Major: Economics
Sophomore
hmariam@ncsu.edu

Dae Melvin

Fayetteville, NC
College of Education
Major: Mathematics Education
Sophomore
dmelvin2@ncsu.edu

Laila Mohamed

Sanford, NC
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Psychology
Senior (Transfer)
lwmohame@ncsu.edu

Anne Marie Mullis

Richfield, NC
College of Education
Major: Secondary English Education
Junior
ammullis@ncsu.edu

Ryan Mulvihill

Charlotte, NC
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Psychology
Sophomore
rgmulvih@ncsu.edu

Rebecca Osborne

Greensboro, NC
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Psychology
Minors: Business Administration and Cognitive Science
Junior
reosborn@ncsu.edu

Mina Ouanvilay

Greensboro, NC
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Social Work
Minor: Nonprofit Studies
Junior
mmouanvi@ncsu.edu

Saniya Pangare

Allentown, PA
College of Sciences
Major: Zoology
Sophomore
sypangar@ncsu.edu

Avery Pannell

Urbana, MD
College of Sciences
Major: Biological Sciences
Junior
ajpannel@ncsu.edu

Gabriella Pierro

Manahawkin, NJ
College of Engineering
Major: Civil Engineering
Sophomore
ggpierro@ncsu.edu

Aiden Portnoy

Raleigh, NC
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Political Science
Sophomore
amportno@ncsu.edu

Justin Riddick

Apex, NC
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Psychology
Junior
jariddi2@ncsu.edu

Lily Rivas

Huntersville, NC
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Majors: Spanish and Social Work
Junior
lrrivas2@nceu.edu

Mary Louise Sprague

Boone, NC
University College
Exploratory Studies
Sophomore
mlspragu@ncsu.edu

Abby Sweitzer

Apex, NC
College of Engineering 
Major: Biomedical Engineering
Sophomore
afsweitz@ncsu.edu

London Tolson

Lillington, NC
College of Education
Major: Technology, Engineering, and Design Education
Sophomore
ljtolson@ncsu.edu

Nathaly Trinidad Flores

Asheboro, NC
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Major: Agricultural Education
Sophomore
natrinid@ncsu.edu

Carlie Utesch

Greensboro, NC
Poole College of Management
Major: Business Administration
Minor: Psychology
Junior
cbutesch@ncsu.edu

Leslie Uy

Mooresville, NC
College of Engineering
Major: Biomedical Engineering
Sophomore
lsuy@ncsu.edu

Molly Vanhoy

Catawba, NC
College of Sciences
Major: Microbiology
Junior
mevanhoy@ncsu.edu

Mandy Wallace

Willow Spring, NC
College of Sciences
Major: Biological Sciences
Sophomore
avwallac@ncsu.edu