Meet the Orientation Student Staff

Each year New Student Programs selects a group of mature and dedicated undergraduate leaders to assist with implementing university orientation programs throughout the year. Orientation Leaders serve as resources and peer advisors to new students and family members attending orientation programs. Student Coordinators are student leaders who have previously served as Orientation Leaders and assist in the program development and implementation of New Student Orientation.

Interested in becoming a 2018 Orientation Leader? Click here and fill out the interest form. 

Blank1

2017 Student Coordinators


Meredith Courtney

Hometown: Cary, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Class: Junior
Email: mlcourtn@ncsu.edu


Erin Egan

Hometown: Greensboro, NC
College: College of Textiles
Major: Fashion and Textile Design
Minor: Business Administration
Class: Junior
Email: eegan@ncsu.edu


Meredith Harms

Hometown: Wilmington, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Class: Senior
Email: miharms@ncsu.edu


Cashie Naylor

Hometown: Spivey’s Corner, NC
College: College of Natural Resources
Major: Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management
Minor: Business Administration
Class: Junior
Email: clnaylor@ncsu.edu

2017 Orientation Leaders


Leah Babb

Hometown: Chapel Hill, NC
College: College of Natural Resources
Major: Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management
Class: Junior
Emaillkbabb@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL2


Michael Barilla

Hometown: Charlotte, NC
College: College of Engineering
Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering Intended
Class: Sophomore
Emailmbarill@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL3


Mackenzie Barker

Hometown: Clinton, North Carolina
College: College of Design
Major: Design Studies
Class: Sophomore
Emailembarker@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL4

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Diamesha Battle

Hometown: Greenville, NC
College: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Major: Animal Science
Class: Junior (Transfer Student)
Emaildmbattle@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL5

 Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Madi Blais

Hometown: Raleigh, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Psychology
Class: Sophomore
Emailmkblais@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL6


Jordan Bullock

Hometown: Greensboro, NC
College: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Major: Animal Science
Class: Sophomore
Emailjtbulloc@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL7


Christian Carter

Hometown: Beaufort, SC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Sociology
Class: Sophomore
Emailcdcarte5@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL9


Elizabeth Coleman

Hometown: Troutman, NC
College: College of Education
Major: Science Education
Minor: Meteorology
Class: Senior
Emailecolema@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL10


Cole Craft

Hometown: Tarboro, NC
College: College of Engineering
Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering Intended
Class: Sophomore
Emailgccraft@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL11


Peyton Crowe

Hometown: Tarboro, NC
College: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Major: Applied Nutrition
Class: Sophomore
Emailpgcrowe@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL12Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Lee Daniel

Hometown: Charlotte, NC
College: College of Sciences
Major: Microbiology
Class: Sophomore
Emailjadanie4@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL13


Ash Davenport

Hometown: Rockingham, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: English
Class: Senior
Emailamdavenp@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL14


Victor Eduardo

Hometown: Boca Raton, FL
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Philosophy
Class: Junior
Emailvseduard@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL15


Logan Edwards

Hometown: Henderson, NC
College: College of Engineering
Major: Aerospace Engineering Intended
Class: Sophomore
Emailledward3@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL16

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Thomas Ellerbe

Hometown: Charlotte, NC
College: College of Textiles
Major: Fashion and Textile Management
Class: Sophomore
Emailtdellerb@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL17


Ariana Ferreira

Hometown: Cary, NC
College: College of Textiles
Major: Fashion and Textile Management
Class: Sophomore
Emailajferrei@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL18

 Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Paul Finke

Hometown: Davidson, NC
College: College of Sciences
Major: Human Biology
Class: Junior
Emailprfinke@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL19


Lauren Gilbert

Hometown: Denver, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Class: Sophomore
Emaillggilber@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL20

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Anna Gillespie

Hometown: Charlotte, NC
College: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Major: Applied Nutrition
Second Major: Psychology
Class: Sophomore
Emailaggille2@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL21


Carlos Gutierrez

Hometown: Charlotte, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Political Science
Class: Senior (Transfer Student)
Emailcmgutier@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL22

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Kevin Hogan

Hometown: Greensboro, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Psychology
Class: Sophomore
Emailkhogan@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL23


Madison Johnson

Hometown: New Bern, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Political Science
Class: Sophomore
Emailmgjohns4@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL24

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Zaynab Khalifa

Hometown: Cary, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Political Science
Class: Sophomore
Email: zskhalif@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL25


Yahssain Khan

Hometown: Mocksville, NC
College: University College
Major: Exploratory Studies
Class: Sophomore
Emailynkhan@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL26

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Sheridan Lee

Hometown: Winston Salem, NC
College: Life Sciences First Year Program
Major: Human Biology Intended
Class: Sophomore
Emailsklee6@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL27


Haley Magel

Hometown: Chesterfield, VA
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Political Science
Minors: History and English
Class: Junior
Emailhkmagel@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL28

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Jack McDonald

Hometown: Myrtle Beach, SC
College: College of Engineering
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Class: Sophomore
Emailjpmcdona@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL29

 Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Tommy Moll

Hometown: Greensboro, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: International Studies
Class: Sophomore
Emailtemoll@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL30

 Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Christian Morris

Hometown: Pinehurst, NC
College: College of Engineering
Major: Computer Science Intended
Class: Sophomore
Emailcgmorris@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL31


Ryan Natal

Hometown: Greensboro, NC
College: College of Sciences
Major: Human Biology
Class: Junior
Emailrlnatal@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL32

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Victoria Neal

Hometown: Camden, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Class: Junior
Emailvbneal@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL33


Vidusha Rao

Hometown: Raleigh, NC
College: College of Textiles
Major: Textile Engineering
Class: Junior
Emailvrao3@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL34

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Christian Rhoney

Hometown: Winston-Salem, NC
College: Poole College of Management
Major: Business Administration Intended
Minor: Spanish
Class: Sophomore
Emailcdrhoney@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL35


Whitney Rush

Hometown: Cary, NC
College: Poole College of Management
Major: Business Administration Intended
Minor: Spanish
Class: Sophomore
Emailwhrush@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL36

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Adam Schmidt

Hometown: Morehead City, NC
College: College of Engineering
Major: Civil Engineering
Minor: Chinese Studies
Class: Sophomore
Emailajschmid@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL37

 Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Ashley Scoville

Hometown: Endwell, NY
College: College of Engineering
Major: Nuclear Engineering
Class: Senior
Emailamscovil@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL38

 Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Abby Shea

Hometown: Charlotte, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Class: Sophomore
Emailagshea@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL39


Shelby White

Hometown: Kernersville, NC
College: Poole College of Management
Major: Accounting
Class: Junior
Emailsrwhite2@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL41


Cassidy Winkler

Hometown: Raleigh, NC
College: Poole College of Management
Major: Business Administration
Class: Sophomore
Emailcewinkle@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL42