Meet the Orientation Student Staff

Each year New Student Programs selects a group of mature and dedicated undergraduate leaders to assist with implementing university orientation programs throughout the year. Orientation Leaders serve as resources and peer advisors to new students and family members attending orientation programs. Student Coordinators are student leaders who have previously served as Orientation Leaders and assist in the program development and implementation of New Student Orientation.

Interested in becoming a 2019 Orientation Leader? Fill out the interest form, and we will send more information in September 2018!

Blank1

2018 Student Coordinators


Madi Blais

Hometown: Raleigh, NC
College: Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: Psychology
Class: Junior
Emailmkblais@ncsu.edu


Lee Daniel

Hometown: Charlotte, NC
College: Sciences
Major: Microbiology
Minor: Linguistics
Class: Junior
Emailjadanie4@ncsu.edu


Ariana Ferreira

Hometown: Cary, NC
College: Textiles
Major: Fashion and Textile Management
Class: Junior
Emailajferrei@ncsu.edu


Yahssain Khan

Hometown: Mocksville, NC
College: Management
Major: Business Administration
Class: Junior
Emailynkhan@ncsu.edu


Shelby White

Hometown: Kernersville, NC
College: Management
Major: Accounting
Class: Senior
Emailsrwhite2@ncsu.edu

2018 Orientation Leaders


Gunikka Ahuja

Hometown: New Delhi, India
College: Textiles
Major: Textiles Undeclared
Class: Sophomore
Emailgkahuja@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL1


Zach Anderson

Hometown: Las Vegas, NV
College: Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: Political Science
Class: Sophomore
Emailzwanders@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL2


Williesha Banister

Hometown: Wilmington, NC
College: Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Class: Sophomore
Emailwbanist@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL3

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Loulou Batta

Hometown: Raleigh/Durham, NC
College: Sciences
Major: Chemistry
Class: Sophomore
Emaillcbatta@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL4

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Nathan Berley

Hometown: Denver, NC
College: Agriculture & Life Sciences
Major: Nutrition Science
Class: Sophomore
Emailnberley@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL5


Lauren Bills

Hometown: Cary, NC
College: Life Sciences First Year
Major: Microbiology Intent
Class: Sophomore
Emaillabills@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL6


Pauline Bulala

Hometown: Greensboro, NC
College:Agriculture & Life Sciences
Major: Nutrition Science
Class: Sophomore
Emailplbulala@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL7


Calista Caballero

Hometown: San Diego, CA
College: Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: Political Science
Class: Sophomore
Emailcrcaball@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL8


Coltan Compton

Hometown: Wake Forest, NC
College: Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Psychology
Class: Sophomore
Emailcrcompto@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL9


Brandon Daggerhart

Hometown: Apex, NC
College: Engineering
Major: Computer Science Engineering Intent
Class: Sophomore
Emailbjdagger@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL10
Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Jeremy Dela Paz

Hometown: Durham, NC
College: Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Class: Junior
Emailjddelapa@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL11


Hannah DeLange

Hometown: Wilmington, NC
College: Agriculture & Life Sciences
Major: Nutrition Science
Class: Junior
Emailhadelang@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL12

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


George Dou

Hometown: Marietta, GA
College: Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Class: Junior
Emailgydou@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL13


Ryan Edmonds

Hometown: Kansas City, KS
College: Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: Psychology
Minors: Biological Sciences and Cognitive Science
Class: Senior (Transfer)
Emailrpedmond@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL14

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Sydney Farabow

Hometown: High Point, NC
College: Design
Major: Design Studies
Class: Junior
Emailsgfarabo@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL15


Nathen Foster

Hometown: Grand Rapids, MI
College: Sciences
Major: Human Biology
Class: Sophomore
Emailncfoster@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL16

 


Seth Garrett

Hometown: New Hartford, NY
College: Sciences
Major: Applied Mathematics
Class: Sophomore
Emailsjgarret@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL17


Arianna George

Hometown: Raleigh, NC
College: Sciences
Major: Chemistry
Minor: Art and Design
Class: Sophomore
Emailakgeorge@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL18

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Jasmine Gregory

Hometown: Franklinton, NC
College: Natural Resources
Major: Environmental Sciences
Class: Sophomore
Emailjngregor@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL19


Reid Harris

Hometown: Raleigh, NC
College: Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Minor: Business Administration
Class: Senior (Transfer)
Emailrlharri9@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL20

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Sophie Holmes

Hometown: Durham, NC
College: Engineering
Major: Industrial Engineering Intent
Class: Sophomore
Emailsmholmes@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL21


Cody Holtman

Hometown: Wake Forest, NC
College: Engineering
Major: Biomedical Engineering Intent
Class: Sophomore
Emaildlholtma@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL22

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Marcanthony Iacono

Hometown: Chapel Hill, NC
College: Exploratory Studies
Major: Undecided
Class: Sophomore
Emailmiacono@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL23


Adam Johnson

Hometown: Asheville, NC
College: Life Sciences First Year
Major: Human Biology Intent
Class: Sophomore
Emailatjohns9@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL24

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Tori Kirby

Hometown: Wilson, NC
College: Sciences
Major: Physics
Class: Junior
Emailvgkirby@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL25


Mark Klose

Hometown: North Andover, MA
College: Engineering, and Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: Industrial Engineering, and Science, Technology, & Society
Class: Sophomore
Emailmwklose@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL26

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Will Lewis

Hometown: Cherryville, NC
College: Agriculture & Life Sciences
Major: Horticulture
Class: Sophomore
Emailwplewis@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL27


Carley Maierhofer

Hometown: Raleigh, NC
College: Agriculture & Life Sciences
Major: Food Science
Class: Sophomore
Emailcmmaierh@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL28

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Sarah Beth Martin

Hometown: Apex, NC
College: Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: English
Minor: Spanish
Class: Sophomore
Emailsmartin9@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL29


Sam Miranda

Hometown: Raleigh, NC
College: Management
Major: Business Administration
Class: Senior (Transfer)
Emailsmirand@ncsu.edu
Twitter: : @NCStateOL30

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Sara Noureddin

Hometown: Sanford, NC
College: Sciences
Major: Zoology
Class: Junior
Emailsmnoured@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL31


Amara Obi

Hometown: Nigeria and Cary, NC
College: Management
Major: Management First-Year
Class: Sophomore
Emailnaobi@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL32

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Karen Sanchez

Hometown: Hendersonville, NC
College: Engineering
Major: Biomedical Engineering Intent
Class: Junior
Emailkcsanche@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL33


Alex Singleton

Hometown: Charlotte, NC
College: Management
Major: Accounting
Class: Sophomore
Emaildasingl2@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL34

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Kaleigh Stites

Hometown: Wake Forest, NC
College: Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: Criminology
Class: Sophomore
Emailkstites@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL36

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Sarah Sylvestre

Hometown: Lebanon, NJ
College: Engineering
Major: Engineering First Year
Class: Sophomore
Emailsksylves@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL37

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Meilin Walker

Hometown: Holly Springs, NC
College: Textiles
Major: Fashion and Textile Management
Class: Sophomore
Emailmmwalke3@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL38


Iyanna Wallace

Hometown: Concord, NC
College: Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: Psychology
Class: Sophomore
Emailijwallac@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL39


Eli Whitley

Hometown: Nashville, NC
College: Humanities & Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Minor: Journalism
Class: Sophomore
Emailetwhitle@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL40


Sarah Wienecke

Hometown: Monroe, NC
College: Management
Major: Business Administration
Class: Sophomore
Emailsjwienec@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL41

 


Emma Wilson

Hometown: Hillsborough, NC
College: Education
Major: Elementary Education
Class: Sophomore
Emailebwilso5@ncsu.edu
Twitter: @NCStateOL42