Meet the Student Staff

Each year New Student Programs selects a group of mature and dedicated undergraduate leaders to assist with implementing university orientation programs throughout the year. Orientation Leaders serve as resources and peer advisors to new students and family members attending orientation programs. Student Coordinators are student leaders who have previously served as Orientation Leaders and assist in the program development and implementation of New Student Orientation.

Blank1

2016 Student Coordinators


Matt Arnold

Hometown: Greenville, NC
College: Natural Resources
Major: Sport Management
Class: Junior
Emailmdarnol3@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateMatt


Leigh Debevec

Hometown: Apex, NC
College: Textiles
Major: Fashion and Textile Management
Class: Junior
Emailladebeve@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateLeigh


Libby Greene

Hometown: Pulaski, NY
College: Education
Major: Secondary Math Education
Class: Senior
Emaillsgreen2@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateLibby


Brittney Panella

z_Panella, Brittney

Hometown: Apex, NC
College: Agriculture and Life Sciences
Major: Nutrition Science
Class: Junior
Emailbtpanell@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateBritt

2016 Orientation Leaders


Corey Aydlett

Hometown: Camden, NC
College: College of Natural Resources
Major: Environmental Technology and Management
Minor: Outdoor Leadership
Class: Senior
Emailctaydlet@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL1


Lane Bass

Hometown: Edenton, NC
College: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Major: Biochemistry Intended
Class: Sophomore
Email jlbass3@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL2


Meredith Courtney

Hometown: Cary, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Class: Sophomore
Emailmlcourtn@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL4


Tony Courville

Hometown: Walnut Cove, NC
College: College of Engineering
Major: Mechanical Engineering Intended
Class: Sophomore
Emailaacorvi@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL5

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Trevor Daeke

Hometown: Garner, NC
College: College of Engineering
Major: Civil Engineering
Class: Junior (Transfer Student)
Emailtkdaeke@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL6


Jenni Davis

Hometown: High Point, NC
College: College of Education
Major: Elementary Education
Class: Sophomore
Emailjndavis4@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL7


Achaia Dent

Hometown: Browns Summit, NC
College: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Major: Animal Sciences
Class: Sophomore
Emailaadent@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL8


Raveena Doshi

Hometown: Charlotte, NC
College: College of Engineering
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Class:Sophomore
Emailrmdoshi@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL9

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Jess Drooks

Hometown: Marblehead, MA
College: Poole College of Management
Major: Accounting
Class: Junior
Emailjldrooks@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL10


Erin Egan

Hometown: Greensboro, NC
College: College of Textiles
Major: Fashion and Textile Design
Class: Sophomore
Emaileegan@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL11


Ada Evbuomwan

Hometown: Raleigh, NC
College: Poole College of Management
Major: Business Administration
Class: Senior
Emailaaevbuom@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL12


Tabbi Fink

Hometown: Charlotte, NC
College: Poole College of Management
Major: Business Administration
Class: Junior
Emailtlfink@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL13

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Austin Fishel

Hometown: Cary, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Psychology
Class: Senior
Emailajfishel@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL14


Jesse Flores

Hometown: Cary, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: International Studies
Class: Junior
Emailjmflore2@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL15


Emma Gagliarducci

Hometown: St. Louis, MO
College: College of Sciences
Major: Human Biology
Class: Sophomore
Emailecgaglia@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL16

 Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Hunter Gibson

Hometown: Reidsville, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Social Work
Class: Senior (Transfer Student)
Emailhbgibson@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL17

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Marquan Hamilton

Hometown: Shelby, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Political Science
Minor: Law & Justice
Class: Sophomore
Emailmahamil2@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL18


Meredith Harms

Hometown: Wilmington, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Class: Junior
Emailmiharms@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL19


Doug Henderson

Hometown: Newport, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: History
Class: Senior (Transfer Student)
Emaildchende2@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL20

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Joanne Hong

Hometown: Cary, NC
College: College of Textiles
Major: Fashion and Textile Management
Class: Sophomore
Emailjhong6@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL21

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Michael Howard

Hometown: Asheboro, NC
College: Life Sciences First Year Program
Major: Biological Sciences Intended
Class: Sophomore
Email: mwhowar2@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL22


Ashli Jamison

Hometown: Culpeper, VA
College: College of Engineering
Major: Chemical Engineering Intended
Class: Sophomore
Emailabjamiso@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL24


Andy Jones

Hometown: Burlington, NC
College: College of Engineering
Major: Nuclear Engineering
Class: Sophomore
Emailagjones6@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL25


Roman Lawrence

Hometown: Durham, NC
College: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (Agricultural Institute Graduate)
Major: Poultry Science
Class: Junior
Emailrmlawre2@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL26

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Anna McMillen

Hometown: Ashland, OH
College: College of Sciences
Major: Genetics
Class: Sophomore
Emailalmcmil2@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL27


Alex Mitchell

Hometown: Ahoskie, NC
College: College of Sciences
Major: Meteorology
Class: Junior
Emailakmitche@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL28


Cashie Naylor

Hometown: Spivey’s Corner, NC
College: College of Natural Resources
Major: Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management
Class: Sophomore
Emailclnaylor@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL29


Stacy Partin

Hometown: New Bern, NC
College: University College
Major: Environmental Sciences
Class: Sophomore
Emailsrpartin@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL30

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Craig Prince

Hometown: Fuquay-Varina, NC
College: College of Engineering
Major: Engineering First Year
Class: Sophomore
Emailrcprince@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL31


Noah Riley

Hometown: Virginia Beach, VA
College: College of Sciences
Major: Genetics
Class: Sophomore
Emailngriley@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL32


Courteney Sebastian

Hometown: Cary, NC
College: Poole College of Management
Major: Undeclared
Class: Junior
Emailcdsebast@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL33


Nate Sepic

Hometown: Holly Springs, NC
College: College of Design
Major: Architecture
Class: Sophomore
Emailndsepic@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL34

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Shaunaci Stevens

Hometown: Raleigh, NC
College: University College
Major: Exploratory Studies
Class: Sophomore
Emailsasteve3@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL35


Josh Stone

Hometown: Lynchburg, VA
College: College of Engineering
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Class: Junior
Emailjestone3@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL36


Ashley Turner

Hometown: Greensboro, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Communication and Anthropology
Class: Sophomore
Emailaaturner@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL37


Briana Ullman

Hometown: Asheville, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Communication
Class: Junior
Emailbdullman@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL38

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.43.14 PM


Lindsay Veros

Hometown: Salisbury, NC
College: College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Major: Psychology
Class: Sophomore
Emaillbveros@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL39


Zack Wilfong

Hometown: Garner, NC
College: Poole College of Management
Major: Business Administration
Class: Senior (Transfer Student)
Emaildzwilfon@ncsu.edu
Twitter@NCStateOL40