Advising and Course Registration

At NC State, course registration for Spring Connection students is completed using the online MyPack Portal system, and can only be completed after consultation with an academic advisor.

  • After speaking with an advisor, students may then register for classes using the MyPack Portal system (http://mypack.ncsu.edu) beginning October 19, 2018. We recommend students register for classes by December 1, 2018 to ensure the greatest course availability.
  • Course sections and available seat listings are found using the Enrollment section within the portal or through the online Schedule of Courses at go.ncsu.edu/class_search. (available October 10, 2018)
  • Click here for step-by-step directions for enrolling in classes using MyPack Portal. We also recommend watching this video that guides you through using MyPack Portal for course registration and other important campus functions. Additionally, you can utilize the Pack Planner to assist in planning your degree by watching this video tutorial.

If you were not able to attend Spring Connection Advising Day, click on your college or program below and follow the instructions to complete your advising for Spring 2019. If you did attend Advising Day, you can still utilize the contacts below if you need additional assistance.

Agriculture and Life Sciences

Students who are unable to attend the September 21st Spring Connection Advising Day should reach out to the Undergraduate Teaching Coordinator (UTC) for their major at this time to schedule an advising appointment for Spring 2019 registration. Students who are able to attend the Advising Day will get the opportunity to speak with their UTC or advising representative.

Students should have also been receiving regular communications from the STEAM Coordinator. If they have any additional questions regarding CALS STEAM Spring Connection, they can reach out directly to the STEAM Coordinator, Anne Hubbard (alhubbar@ncsu.edu). Phone and in person advising appointments are available throughout the Fall semester.

*Students majoring in the Life Sciences First Year Program should locate instructions below under the heading Life Sciences First Year Program

Design

Please contact the College of Design at 919.515.8306 or design_undergraduate@ncsu.edu for advising assistance for spring semester academic advising and course registration.

Education

Students should contact Ms. Christin James at cpjames@ncsu.edu or 919.515.1062  to schedule an advising appointment.

Exploratory Studies

Students who are not able to attend Spring Connection Advising day will receive communication about spring registration by October 1st. If you have questions about advising and course registration assistance, contact Jordan McMican at jawallac@ncsu.edu or call 919-515-5597.

Humanities and Social Sciences

Please reach out to the academic advising contact for your major in the College of Humanities and Social Sciences for advising assistance for spring semester course registration. 

For assistance in finding your advisor, please use the departmental contact list below.

Major Contact Email Phone
Africana Studies Carol Ann Lewald calewald@ncsu.edu 919.515.0449
Anthropology Erin Seiling eeseilin@ncsu.edu 919.515.3116
Arts Studies Carol Ann Lewald calewald@ncsu.edu 919.515.0449
Communication Cynthia Zuckerman-Hyman cynthia_zuckerman@ncsu.edu 919.515.0947
Criminology Erin Seiling eeseilin@ncsu.edu 919.515.3116
English Jason Swarts jswarts@ncsu.edu 919.515.4112
Foreign Languages & Literatures Susan Navey-Davis navey@ncsu.edu 919.515.9288
History Dean Bruno dbruno@ncsu.edu 919.513.2217
International Studies Carol Ann Lewald calewald@ncsu.edu 919.515.0449
Philosophy & Religious Studies Catherine Driscoll catherine_driscoll@ncsu.edu 919.515.4169
Political Science Shannon Carey smcarey2@ncsu.edu 919.515.4469
Psychology Dana Kotter-Gruehn psych_advising@ncsu.edu 919.513.4855
Science Technology and Society Carol Ann Lewald calewald@ncsu.edu 919.515.0449
Social Work Anthony Bennett albenne2@ncsu.edu 919.515.0440
Sociology Erin Seiling eeseilin@ncsu.edu 919.515.3116
Women’s & Gender Studies Carol Ann Lewald calewald@ncsu.edu 919.515.0449

 

LIFE SCIENCES FIRST YEAR PROGRAM

Spring Connection students will receive emails from the Life Sciences First Year Program and Registration & Records during the fall to assist in selecting Spring 2019 classes. Emails will be sent to their NCSU email account so students should follow the instructions on the New Student Checklist to make they have access to their NCSU email.  Should they need additional assistance, advising contact information is available here.

Natural Resources

Please reach out to the academic advising contact for your major in the College of Natural Resources for advising assistance for spring semester course registration. 

College of Natural Resources Academic Advising Contacts:

Major Contact Email Phone
Environmental Sciences Ms. Kimber Lunsford ktlunsfo@ncsu.edu 919.513.2582
Environmental Technology & Management Ms. Terrie Litzenberger terrie_litzenberger@ncsu.edu 919.515.7581
Fisheries, Wildlife, & Conservation Biology Dr. Lara Pacifici lara_pacifici@ncsu.edu 919.515.3431
Forest Management Dr. Gary Blank gblank@ncsu.edu 919.515.7566

Natural Resources

(Ecosystem Assessment or Policy and Administration Concentration)

Dr. Gary Blank gblank@ncsu.edu 919.515-7566
Natural Resources, Undeclared Ms. Yvonne Lee yplee@ncsu.edu 919.515.5741
Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management Dr. Kim Bush kabush@ncsu.edu 919.515.3688
Paper Science & Engineering Dr. Med Byrd med_byrd@ncsu.edu 919.515.5790
Professional Golf Management Dr. Robb Wade rwwade@ncsu.edu 919.515.4515
Sport Management Dr. Kim Bush kabush@ncsu.edu 919.515.3688
Sustainable Materials & Technology Dr. Perry Peralta pperalta@ncsu.edu 919.515.5731
Poole College of Management

Please contact Mr. Keith Martin at keith_martin@ncsu.edu in the Poole College of Management for advising assistance for spring semester academic advising and course registration.

Sciences

Please contact the College of Sciences for advising assistance for spring semester academic advising and course registration. Advising contact information is available here.

*Students majoring in the Life Sciences First Year Program should locate instructions above under the heading Life Sciences First Year Program

Wilson college of Textiles

Spring Connection students will receive emails from the Wilson College of Textiles and Registration & Records during the fall to assist in selecting Spring 2019 classes.  Should they need additional assistance, contact the advisor correlated with your last name: