New Student Newsletter

The New Student Newsletter is sent to all first-year and new transfer students and highlights major campus events, experiences, and opportunities in each of the 7 Wolfpack Welcome Week categories (below).

Campus partners are encouraged to submit events HERE.

Also below you will find a link to a sample submission and the dates of each issues that will be sent out this semester, along with the due date for each submission to be included in the newsletter. With limited space in each newsletter, submissions should represent a department’s premiere event or experience or one that specifically supports the success of new students. You can see examples in our previously published newsletters here. If we are unable to include your event in a particular newsletter, you will be notified and New Student Programs will aim to help cross promote the experience using other channels.  For questions regarding submissions, please contact Genna Martella at grmartel@ncsu.edu.

Additionally, if you are interested in receiving the newsletter, please sign up here.

SAMPLE EVENT SUBMISSION

 

WWW Website Post

Issue Release Date

Submission Due Date

Monday, August 28, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Monday, November 27, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Tuesday, January 18, 2018

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Monday, February 12, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Monday, March 12, 2018

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Monday, April 2, 2018

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Monday, April 24, 2018

Thursday, April 20, 2018