Colleges

NewStudentPrograms-43

Click on your college or academic program to find contact information and resources to assist in your transition to NC State.

Agricultural Institute

College Website: http://www.cals.ncsu.edu/agricultural-institute

Diversity Coordinator: Dr. Alex Graves, Director, Office of Diversity Affairs (akgraves@ncsu.edu; 919.513.0635)

First-Year Advising Contact: Alease Hancock (alease_hancock@ncsu.edu; 919.515.3248)

Transfer Advising Contact: Alease Hancock (alease_hancock@ncsu.edu; 919.515.3248)

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

College Website: https://cals.ncsu.edu

Diversity Coordinator: Dr. Alex Graves, Director, Office of Diversity Affairs (akgraves@ncsu.edu; 919.513.0635)

First-Year Advising Contact: CALS Advising Team (cals_advising@ncsu.edu, 919.515.2614)

Transfer Advising Contact: Click here for contact information.

College of Design

College Website: https://design.ncsu.edu

Diversity Coordinator: Tameka Whitaker, Assistant Dean for Academic and Student Services (tameka_whitaker@ncsu.edu; 919.515.8329)

First-Year Advising Contact: Tameka Whitaker (tameka_whitaker@ncsu.edu; 919.515.8329)

Transfer Advising Contact: Tameka Whitaker (tameka_whitaker@ncsu.edu; 919.515.8329)

College of Education

College Website: https://ced.ncsu.edu

Diversity Coordinator: Dr. Anona Smith Williams, Associate Dean (apsmith2@ncsu.edu; 919.515.3325)

First-Year Advising Contact: Tremaine Brittian, Director of Advising (tlbritti@ncsu.edu; 919.513.2023)

Transfer Advising Contact: 

  • Students with last names A – L should contact Ms. Amanda Beller at aldunca3@ncsu.edu or 919.515.0597.
  • Students with last names M – Z should contact Ms. Christin James at cpjames@ncsu.edu or 919.515.1062.

College of Engineering

College Website: http://www.engr.ncsu.edu

Diversity Coordinator: Angelitha Daniel, Director of Minority Engineering Programs (aldaniel@ncsu.edu; 919.515.3264)

Diversity Coordinator: Dr. Laura Bottomley, Director of Women in Engineering (laurab@ncsu.edu; 919.515.3263)

First-Year Advising Contact: Academic Affairs (engineering@ncsu.edu, 919.515.3263)

Transfer Advising Contact: Click here or contact information.

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

College Website: https://www.chass.ncsu.edu

Diversity Coordinator: Joe Johnson, Student Diversity Coordinator (jwjohns4@ncsu.edu; 919.513.4120)

First-Year Advising Contact: Click here for contact information.

Transfer Advising Contact: Click here for contact information.

Poole College of Management

College Website: https://poole.ncsu.edu/undergraduate/

Diversity Coordinator: Tayah Lin Butler, Director of Diversity and Inclusion (trbutler@ncsu.edu; 919.515.5565)

First-Year Advising Contact: Contact the Office of Undergraduate Programs (pooleadvising@ncsu.edu; 919.515.5565)

Transfer Advising Contact: Contact the Office of Undergraduate Programs (pooleadvising@ncsu.edu; 919.515.5565)

College of Natural Resources

College Website: https://cnr.ncsu.edu

Diversity Coordinator: Shaefny Grays, Assistant Director of Community for Diversity (shaefny_grays@ncsu.edu; 919.513.0627)

First-Year Advising Contact: Click here for contact information.

Transfer Advising Contact: Click here for contact information.

College of Sciences

College Website: https://sciences.ncsu.edu

Diversity Coordinator: Dr. Jamila Simpson, Assistant Dean for Academic Programs, Student Diversity and Engagement (j_simpson@ncsu.edu; 919.515.7841)

First-Year Advising Contact: Click here for contact information.

Transfer Advising Contact: Click here for contact information.

Life Sciences First Year Program

Program Website: https://www.ncsu.edu/life-sciences-first-year/

Diversity Coordinator (College of Sciences): Dr. Jamila Simpson, Assistant Dean for Academic Programs, Student Diversity and Engagement (j_simpson@ncsu.edu; 919.515.7841)

Diversity Coordinator (College of Agriculture and Life Sciences): Dr. Alex Graves, Director for the Office of Diversity Affairs (alexandria_graves@ncsu.edu, 919.515.2710)

First-Year Advising Contact: Dr. Erica Kosal (efkosal@ncsu.edu, 919-515-5454)

University College – Exploratory Studies

Program Website: https://exploratorystudies.dasa.ncsu.edu

Diversity Coordinator: Dr. Carrie McLean, College Diversity Coordinator (cfmclean@ncsu.edu; 919.515.8498)

First-Year Advising Contact: Melissa Simpson, Assistant Director (melissa_simpson@ncsu.edu; 919-515-8495)

Wilson College of Textiles

College Website: https://textiles.ncsu.edu

Diversity Coordinator: Delisha Hinton, Associate Director of Student Services (dhsmith2@ncsu.edu; 919.515.6531)

First-Year Advising Contact: 

Transfer Advising Contact: