2018 Orientation Dates

dotDASA-49

Orientation sessions for domestic first-year and transfer students are college/program specific, so you need to attend the appropriate session for the major/college in which you are currently enrolled. Students can attend any of the sessions designated for their college (e.g. students in the College of Engineering can attend any of the five Engineering sessions) unless otherwise noted below. Registration is on a first-come, first-served basis, and will be available in March 2018. Students will be notified in March via email after paying their Advanced Enrollment Deposit.

These session dates are specifically for new domestic students, but orientation for all new international students will be held Wednesday, August 15 – Friday, August 17, 2018.

Colleges are listed alphabetically with their corresponding session dates:

Agricultural Institute

First-Year Students

  • Tuesday, July 24 – Wednesday, July 25
Transfer Students

  • Friday, June 29
  • Friday, July 13

Agriculture and Life Sciences

First-Year Students

  • Tuesday, July 24 – Wednesday, July 25 (Note: This session is only available for students majoring in Animal Science)
  • Wednesday, July 25 – Thursday, July 26 (Note: This session is available for all Agriculture and Life Sciences students EXCEPT Animal Science majors)

*Students majoring in the Life Sciences First Year Program should locate orientation dates below under the heading Life Sciences First Year Program

Transfer Students

  • Friday, June 22
  • Friday, July 13
  • Friday, July 20

Design

First-Year Students

  • Wednesday, June 27 – Thursday, June 28
Transfer Students

  • Friday, June 22
  • Friday, July 13

Education

First-Year Students

  • Monday, June 18 – Tuesday, June 19
Transfer Students

  • Friday, June 29
  • Friday, July 20

Engineering

First-Year Students

  • Thursday, July 12 – Friday, July 13
  • Monday, July 16 – Tuesday, July 17
  • Tuesday, July 17 – Wednesday, July 18
  • Wednesday, July 18 – Thursday, July 19
  • Thursday, July 19 – Friday, July 20

*Students majoring in Paper Science & Engineering attend the Orientation for the College of Natural Resources (June 18-19)

*Students majoring in Textiles Engineering attend the Orientation for the College of Textiles (June 28-29)

Transfer Students

  • Friday, June 22
  • Friday, June 29
  • Friday, July 20

Exploratory Studies

First-Year Students

  • Tuesday, June 19 – Wednesday, June 20
  • Wednesday, June 20 – Thursday, June 21
  • Monday, June 25 – Tuesday, June 26
  • Tuesday, June 26 – Wednesday, June 27

Humanities and Social Sciences

First-Year Students

  • Tuesday, July 10 – Wednesday, July 11
  • Wednesday, July 11 – Thursday, July 12
Transfer Students

  • Friday, June 22
  • Friday, June 29
  • Friday, July 13

Life Sciences First Year Program

First-Year Students

  • Wednesday, June 27 – Thursday, June 28
  • Thursday, June 28 – Friday, June 29
  • Monday, July 9 – Tuesday, July 10

Natural Resources

First-Year Students

  • Monday, June 18 – Tuesday, June 19
Transfer Students

  • Friday, June 29
  • Friday, July 13
  • Friday, July 20

Poole College of Management

First-Year Students

  • Tuesday, June 19 – Wednesday, June 20
  • Wednesday, June 20 – Thursday, June 21
  • Monday, June 25 – Tuesday, June 26
Transfer Students

  • Friday, June 29
  • Friday, July 13
  • Friday, July 20

Sciences

First-Year Students

  • Monday, July 23 – Tuesday, July 24

*Students majoring in the Life Sciences First Year Program should locate orientation dates above under the heading Life Sciences First Year

Transfer Students

  • Friday, June 22
  • Friday, July 13
  • Friday, July 20

Textiles

First-Year Students

  • Thursday, June 28 – Friday, June 29
Transfer Students

  • Friday, June 22
  • Friday, July 20

Summer Start Program*

*This session is for students from all colleges participating in the Summer Start program.

First-Year Students

  • Thursday, June 21 – Friday, June 22
Transfer Students

  • Friday, June 22